my shares

How to sell shares

If you have securities purchased directly without brokerage, inherited or left after privatization and you want to sell them, then we will tell you how to do this. There are several options.

Sell shares to a private person

First of all, you can sell shares to anyone who is interested in acquiring them. In this case, you can get a good price, but you have to tinker a bit.

To confirm ownership of the shares, you will need to obtain a statement from the shareholders account. This extract can be obtained from the registrar. The registrar can be either the company that issued the shares (the issuer) or the registrar. The statement must contain all the shares you own, the full details of the issuer, account number, passport details of the owner, data of the registrar, seal and signature.

Having an extract in hand, you can sell your shares under a purchase and sale agreement to any person. Then it will be necessary to apply to the registrar to re-register the securities to the new owner. This may require the registration of the transaction with the registrar and the involvement of a notary. This process may vary from organization to organization, so you need to clarify all questions before you make a sale.

Sell shares to issuer

In many cases, it is possible to sell shares to the company that issued the shares (to the issuer). To do this, you need to contact the company by phone or via the Internet and find out the possibility of selling and the necessary conditions.

Lets take Gazprom shares as an example. To sell them, the owner of shares needs to personally apply to the depository (place of storage of shares), provide their documents and carry out the procedure for selling shares. The whole procedure may take several tens of minutes.

Sale of an investment company (to a broker)

To sell shares, you can contact any broker who buys shares from the public. This way of selling shares is quite simple, since the broker will do all the necessary work for you, you only have to sign a purchase and sale agreement and receive money. But, everywhere there are drawbacks, the broker will either have to pay some percentage or the share price will be lower than the market price.

Selling shares on the stock exchange

This option allows you to sell shares directly on the stock exchange at their market price. To do this, you will have to do a number of actions.

First, you need to find a reliable brokerage company that has the ability to sell shares on the securities market and conclude a brokerage service agreement and a depository agreement with it.

Then we draw up a transfer order for the transfer of shares from your personal account with the registrar to the account of a brokerage company or draw up an inter-depository agreement with the transfer of shares from your depo account to the brokers account. The owner of the shares does not change from this procedure. Only the nominal holder of securities changes.

At the third step, after the shares are transferred to the brokers account, we transfer the shares to your depo account in the brokers depository and wait for the shares to be credited.

After the shares are credited to your account, you can already independently sell shares on the stock exchange at any time yourself, via the Internet or by calling your broker.

The money for the shares, after they are sold, goes to your account with the broker. You can withdraw them either to your bank account or receive them at the brokers cash desk. Do not forget that if you received income from the sale of shares, you will need to pay 13% tax on the profits received. Almost all brokers can pay this tax for you.

Despite all the apparent complexity of this option, it is the most flexible and profitable. Any questions you may have can be clarified with your broker. You also get the opportunity to earn on the securities market (buy and sell shares) by investing in the most promising companies.

Good sales!

Share and Save:

1

Your questions and comments:

How to sell shares
Elena2021-01-2619:03Rating: 5
Tell me where you can sell the shares inherited and at what price. Namely, 1100 shares of Gazprom
Reply
Sergey2021-01-2712:13Rating: 5
As written in this article, there are several options for selling shares.
The most affordable and profitable, for a simple layman, is to contact the nearest Gazprom depository (the place where shares are stored and recorded) and sell these shares directly to Gazprom. Here the price will be market and intermediaries will not have to pay. The problem is that not all cities have depositories. If somewhere close, then you can go, the difference in commission to intermediaries will cover all this and still remain.
Another option is to contact an intermediary. In any city there are individuals and organizations involved in buying shares from the population. In this case, the price will be non-market, as a rule, below the market. Plus, there may be additional costs associated with paperwork, commission, etc. But, if you don’t want to go to the depository and bother with independent trading on the stock exchange (through a broker or a bank), then where to go ...
The price of Gazprom shares today and who to sell them to can be found here: Gazprom Shares
Reply
Paul2021-10-2519:57Rating: 5
Good afternoon. Can you tell me the value of the shares of PJSC NK Rosneft-Altainenefteprodukt? What exchange are they traded on?
Reply
Sergey2021-10-2612:52Rating: 5
These shares have extremely low liquidity. According to the last application for sale, their price was 0.055 USD per share. You can try to sell them on the over-the-counter market to the issuer himself (PJSC NK Rosneft-Altainenefteprodukt, 656056, Altai Territory, Barnaul, Polzunova St., 22) or through some brokers ...
Reply
Sergey2022-09-2902:42Rating: 4
Hello. Is it possible to sell non-listed shares, and how? JSC "Krasnye tekstilshchiki" The main activity is leasing premises. The company itself offers a very low price, 3 times lower than the market price (an assessment was made)
Reply
Sergey2022-09-2913:01Rating: 5
If you want to sell more expensive, then try to find a buyer yourself, although this is a rather dubious undertaking. Give ads on Avito or somewhere else ... It is not in vain that the OJSC offers such a price, apparently there are no others who want to buy these shares.
Reply
Add a comment

мои акции

Как продать акции

Если у вас есть ценные бумаги, приобретённые напрямую без брокерской помощи, полученные по наследству или оставшиеся после приватизации и вы хотите их продать, то мы вам расскажем как это можно сделать. Есть несколько вариантов.

Продать акции частному лицу

Прежде всего, продать акции можно любому человеку, заинтересованному в их приобретении. В данном случае можно получить хорошую цену, но придётся немного повозиться.

Для подтверждения прав собственности на акции вам потребуется получить выписку со счёта акционера. Данную выписку можно получить у держателя реестра. Держателем реестра может являться либо компания, выпустившая акции (эмитент), либо регистратор. В выписке должны быть указаны все, принадлежащие вам акции, полные данные эмитента, номер счёта, паспортные данные владельца, данные регистратора, печать и подпись.

Имея на руках выписку можно продать ваши акции по договору купли – продажи любому лицу. Затем будет необходимо обратиться к регистратору для перерегистрации ценных бумаг на нового владельца. Это может потребовать оформления сделки у регистратора и привлечения нотариуса. Данный процесс в различных организациях может отличаться, поэтому все вопросы нужно уточнить до того, как вы займётесь продажей.

Продать акции эмитенту

Во многих случаях продать акции можно самой компании, выпустившей эти акции (эмитенту). Для этого нужно обратиться в компанию по телефону или через сеть Интернет и выяснить возможность продажи и необходимые условия.

Возьмём в качестве примера акции Газпрома. Для их продажи, владельцу акций нужно лично обратиться в депозитарий (место хранения акций), предоставить свои документы и провести процедуру продажи акций. Вся процедура может занять несколько десятков минут.

Продажа инвестиционной компании (брокеру)

Для продажи акций можно обратиться к любому брокеру, скупающему акции у населения. Данный путь продажи акций довольно простой, так как брокер сделает за вас всю необходимую работу, вам придётся только подписать договор купли – продажи и получить деньги. Но, везде есть свои минусы, брокеру придётся или заплатить какой либо процент или цена акций будет ниже рыночной.

Продажа акций на бирже

Данный вариант позволяет продать акции непосредственно на бирже по их рыночной цене. Для этого придётся сделать ряд действий.

Сначала нужно найти надёжную брокерскую компанию, имеющую возможность продавать акции на рынке ценных бумаг и заключить с ней договор брокерского обслуживания и депозитарный договор.

Затем составляем передаточное распоряжение о переводе акций с вашего лицевого счёта у регистратора на счёт брокерской компании или оформляем междепозитарный договор с переводом акций с вашего счета депо на счет брокера. Собственник акций от этой процедуры не меняется. Меняется лишь номинальный держатель ценных бумаг.

На третьем шаге, после того как акции перечислены на счёт брокера, переводим акции на ваш счёт депо в депозитарии брокера и ждём зачисления акций.

После зачисления акций на ваш счёт вы уже можете самостоятельно продать акции на бирже в любой момент времени самостоятельно, через сеть Интернет или позвонив своему брокеру.

Деньги за акции, после их продажи, поступают на ваш счёт у брокера. Вывести их вы можете или на свой счёт в банке или получить в кассе брокера. Не забудьте, что если вы получили доход с продажи акций, то будет необходимо заплатить 13% налога с полученной прибыли. Практически все брокеры данный налог могут оплатить за вас.

Не смотря на всю кажущуюся сложность данного варианта, он является самым гибким и прибыльным. Любые возникающие вопросы вы сможете уточнить у своего брокера. Так же вы получаете возможность зарабатывать на рынке ценных бумаг (покупать и продавать акции) путём инвестирования в наиболее перспективные компании.

Хороших продаж!

Поделиться и сохранить:

109

Ваши вопросы и комментарии:

Как продать акции
Елена2020-01-2619:03Rating: 5
Подскажите, где можно продать акции доставшиеся по наследству и по какой цене. А именно 1100 акций Газпрома
Ответить
Сергей2020-01-2712:13Rating: 5
Как и написано в данной статье, для продажи акций есть несколько вариантов.
Наиболее доступный и выгодный, для простого обывателя - это обратиться в ближайший депозитарий Газпрома (место, где хранятся и учитываются акции) и продать эти акции непосредственно Газпрому. Тут и цена будет рыночная и посредникам платить не придется. Проблема в том, что депозитарии есть далеко не во всех городах. Если где-нибудь недалеко, то можно съездить, разница в комиссии посредникам это все покроет и ещё останется.
Другой вариант – это обратиться к посреднику. В любом городе есть частные лица и организации, занимающиеся скупкой акций у населения. В этом случае цена будет не рыночной, как правило, ниже рынка. Плюс возможны дополнительные расходы, связанные с оформлением документов, комиссией и проч. Но, если в депозитарий ехать далеко и заморачиваться с самостоятельными торгами на бирже (через брокера или банк) не хочется, то куда деваться...
Цену акций Газпрома на сегодня и кому их продать можно узнать здесь: Акции Газпром
Ответить
Павел2020-10-2519:57Rating: 5
Добрый день. Подскажите стоимость акций ПАО "НК Роснефть - Алтайнефтепродукт"? На какой бирже ими торгуют?
Ответить
Сергей2020-10-2612:52Rating: 5
Данные акции имеют крайне низкую ликвидность. По последней заявке на продажу их стоимость была 0,055 USD за одну акцию. Попробовать продать их можно на внебиржевом рынке самому эмитенту (ПАО "НК "Роснефть"-Алтайнефтепродукт", 656056, Алтайский край, г. Барнаул, ул. Ползунова, 22) или через некоторых брокеров…
Ответить
Добавить комментарий